9 to 5 the Musical at the Arrow Rock LyceumTheater – Arrow Rock, MO

Picture courtesy of the Lyceum Theater website.

A Lyceum Premiere! Based on the 1980 hit movie, 9 to 5 sets to music the hilarious and outrageous story of friendship and revenge in the 1970s Rolodex era. Pushed to the boiling point, three female coworkers concoct a plan to get even with the sexist, egotistical, lying, hypocritical bigot they call their boss. In a hilarious turn of events, Violet, Judy, and Doralee live out their wildest fantasy – giving their boss the boot! While Hart remains “otherwise engaged,” the women give their workplace a dream makeover, taking control of the company that had always kept them down. Hey, a girl can scheme, can’t she? RATED PG

This production contains some adult language, sexual innuendo and situations, and one scene depicts adult women smoking marijuana.

PERFORMANCE DATES:

  • Thursday, 07/18/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/19/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/19/19 – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/20/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/20/19 – 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 07/21/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 07/23/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 07/24/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 07/25/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/26/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/26/19 – 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/27/19 – 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/27/19 – 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 07/28/19 – 2:00 pm